Lydia's Journal ♥
 
I'm having an utterly fantastic time boarding. This week was fun! Do you know whats not fun? Having to swim in your school's pool at 8:40am when its overcast,about to rain,and class and student ID photos are next period. And you got up early to straighten your hair for nothing. Oh joy!
Well, other than that minor setback, I had an awesome week. To start off, I'd like to wish everyone a happy belated Valentine's Day!!! I had a great V-day, even though I'm single and planning to stay that way for a while yet. My friend in Year 10 (I'm a year nine) at the hostel named Amy, who loves paramore ,glee, and has the exactly the same interest as me, made me six cupcakes complete with a letter made up of paramore lyrics :) Does that not spell Awwww anyone???
Then, there was the Social.(Dance) Which was held with a neighbouring boy's hostel at their hall.
The music was about as loud as concert (at least I think so, having never actually been to one.) , and it was such an awesome night!! It was sooooo hot... thank goodness for a can of coke halfway through!!! The music was utterly fantastic, and would have been great if a fat,ugly, pimply guy asked me and all my friends for our numbers. Predictably, we all refused.
Noticed I've changed the text to green?? That's because it was also our swimming sports last week!!! I'm in the green coloured house, and yes, my throat is still sore from chanting too loudly.
We ended up tying with the blue house,which utterly sucked, and to top that all off...
US BOARDERS NARILY LOST TO THE DAY GIRLS. JOY.

Hope you guys all had a great week, cu





Leave a Reply.