Lydia's Journal ♥
 
*A minutes silence for the people killed in the Christchurch earthquake this week*

Its devestating really.To see one of your favourite cities demolished right before your eyes on the news. To start freaking out about your cousins, aunty,and uncle. To watch the news in frozen silence, while people are trapped under rubble and places ruined by liquefaction. I'm still holding back tears now, even though all my family and friends are safe.

So.I didn't really have a particulary great week. Hostel wise as well. I haven't been getting enough sleep because of two people in my dorm who aren't very empathectic. I still love boarding, but left exhausted.
School has been fun,mind you. I love my English teacher, plus the subject. We had a half day this week and EVERYBODY went into town. It was also the day the earthquake struck. It was fun, but I left early with this other girl. We had activities two days this week, with team building , abseiling , archery and other stuff. It was reasonably fun, and I left having a lot of new friends.
My new school is fantastic, and I have had two guitar lessons so far, and have been moved into a guitar group with my best friend as well. I'm learning quite fast, my teacher is awesome, and next week we are learning The Only Exception!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm hopefully getting a nylon stringed acoustic, however for now I'm just borrowing one. I practiced for like an hour on a girl's guitar (sadly steel stringed,so my fingers got sore.) for like and hour.
I hope everyone has a fantastic week, and remember to comment and email!! I'd love to hear from you :)
P.S. look out for a new b
2/26/2011 10:39:20 am

Hey Lyd! I'm sorry to hear about the earthquake. When I heard about it, I was immediately worried for you and another friend...

And speaking of which... do you go to PNGHS by any chance? (I dunno what it means, i swear. I just asked for the initials of my friend Karly's school).

Love,
Maizy

Reply



Leave a Reply.