Lydia's Journal ♥
 
School is going pretty well, at the moment. Despite the fact that this weekend I've got a mountain of studying (science of all subjects.) and homework. Thursday was the social, which was really fun, and hilarious. Especially when a couple of girls in my year where setting up this other girl with this guy.Who I happened to know was an absolute idiot.
I had a writing workshop with a famous New Zealand author on Wednesday!! It was so great to meet other girls who had a passion for writing like me, and to learn his tricks for writing. He said something that really stuck: All writers STEAL. I have to agree :)
Stephy has changed to tumblr for blogging, but I can't seem to find her blog address?!
Remember please PLEASE EMAIL ME
3/19/2011 12:39:57 am

Man, I hope you get your work done! I know how stressful it can be when homework and projects pile on top of each other.

I'm still waiting for Stephy to put up the link to her tumblr blog! I don't comment anymore, and I feel EXTREMELY guilty about it, but I feel like I'm trying to race against time. Next month we have testing coming up, and I guess until then I won't have time to sit down and relax, and just spend some time with friends [on line].

The Hunger Games was UNBELIEVABLE. The only thing I didn't like was how it seemed like Katniss was only half-pretending to like Peeta, but Peeta [at the end] didn't seem to be pretending at all. Sadly, (being as impatient and impulsive as I am) I went online and read spoiler reviews on the trilogy, and I feel like I'm about to explode at the seams until I actually read everything on paper! It's hard to choose between the two: Peeta or Gale. But I guess I'll have to read the next two books to be able to really choose xDD

I imagined Katniss with olive skin [like it says in the book], dark brown hair and brown eyes. And, of course, 16 years old. But, I guess since they already confirmed who's Katniss, there's no point in complaining :P

They named the baby Delaina! Demi and I don't like the name, so we're going to just call her Delaine.

Hope you pass that Science test!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.